Home » Discography » Bassoon in Orbit

Bassoon in Orbit

Bassoon in the Wild Quartet - Bassoon in Orbit

Bassoon in Orbit


  • Michael Rabinowitz - leader, bassoon
  • Diana Herold - vibes
  • Joe Fonda - double bass
  • Grisha Alexiev - drums

Track list:

  1. Tallahassee Blues
  2. Indian Waltz
  3. Joy
  4. This is a Song
  5. Cachasa
  6. Yearning Curve
  7. Once around the Park
  8. First Night Blues

Release information:

Recorded in January 2000
Released 2000 by Vanderbilt

Released: 2000
Label: Vanderbilt

Order Online

Recording: Bassoon in Orbit
Released: 2000
Label: Vanderbilt
Price: $15.00

Featured Project

Generations Quartet, with Oliver Lake

[founded January 2012] Trio Generations with guest artist Oliver Lake features Michael Jefry Stevens on piano, Joe Fonda on bass, Emil Gross on drums and Oliver Lake on saxophone. Oliver Lake:"It's all about choices," states modern Renaissance Man Oliver Lake to explain his expansive artistic vision.